jump to navigation

TN Tornado Damage April 9, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Currently listening to: "If You Want Me To" by Ginny Owens

We left for the GO weekend on Friday. We had some LST stuff to take care of, some meetings to attend, etc. As we were heading down, we went through hail, lightning, and gale force winds. I found out that Gallatin was hit fairly hard. About eight died from what I've researched, but I'm not sure if it's someone I know… Several houses were destroyed in my parents' neighborhood. They're without electricity and water. I've heard that martial law has been declared to deter looters, but through research, I'm pretty sure that's not right. I've talked to my parents and they're okay, so that's something to be thankful for. Apparently, our trees our gone, but that's better than losing a hosue.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

