jump to navigation

Trip to Nashville April 15, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Currently listening to “Comfort Zone” by Everyday Sunday

Guess I should give you guys an update on the past few days. This weekend is the Lads to Leaders convention. I got a small group together to head down for the festivities. Gerilyn and Chip joined me for the three hour drive back to Nashville. Gerilyn had one unusual idea though… she proposed we dress like pirates. Yeah. Pirates.

141.jpg
221.jpg
Along the way, we worked on the crossword puzzle in our hats. We played “The Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything” a few times and got more than our fair share of weird looks. We finnaly got to Nashville and parked a good mile from the hotel. We got inside and met up with Chris. You can see a few pictures in my album.

During the awards ceremony, I found that I had not been signed up for song leading, which I was perfectly fine with. I hadn’t done any preparation for this year. I’m not sure if I’ll head back to the hotel today. I’ll probably hang out and keep my dad company.

It wasn’t until that night that I saw the damage in Gallatin. The first thing was a pair of car lots. After that, everything was fine until I got to my neighborhood. It was dark, but there was a lot of visible damage. Every other house on my street had boarded windows and tarped roof. On the next street over, all the houses were condemned. Past that, the houses were gone. I know it’s not as bad as Mississippi, but this is where I live… I mean… yikes…

Comments»

1. Wes - April 15, 2006

I can’t say that this message is in reaction to your blog, but I got your reply on the SGDK forums and figured I’d read up on you. lol, you sound like a copy of me!


Leave a Reply

