jump to navigation

Nothing like curling up with a good video game April 23, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Currently listening to: “I’m Over It” by Everlife

Yeah, so I definitely stabbed myself with a pushpin before my review on Friday…

The semester is nearing its close, and I’m enjoying the shrinking workload. Studio is finally over, not just for the semester but forever. ‘Tis a good feeling. All that I have left is a religious studies paper, a religious studies test, and an architecture history test.

Since I brought my Gamecube and N64 to the CSC, Mario Kart and Smash Bros have had plenty of players. AnC seems to be hooked on Mario Kart… Matt brought The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask to the CSC, which I had never played. I’ve been going through it, and I’ve got to say, it’s a great game. It’s been a while since I last played a good story game; Wind Waker was probably the last good story game I played through (another Zelda game, oddly enough). I guess the Zelda franchise just has really good stories. I’ve been looking forward to Twilight Princess (supposed to be released in November of last year), though there’s no official date on that yet.

Zach’s mouth is not very well-known for getting him out of trouble (quite the opposite), but yesterday he managed to break from his usual habit. Zach kept his entire class from having to do a precedent analysis over these last two weeks. I’m sure you non-architecture students don’t know how amazing that is, but it’s big. Like, his classmates should’ve bought him a pizza. Each. He saved about twelve people from two weeks of work when they could be studying for the arc history test. I’ve got to admit: Zach has impressed me.

The slideshow’s coming along pretty good. I’m at least halfway done. I think I’m getting a good balance of oh-yeah-I-remember-that and lol-that’s-the-funniest-thing-ever-I-think-I-just-ruptured-my-laughter-gland. Both are important elements for a good slideshow in my opinion. I think that if I just grab a few more pictures and a bit of video footage, the rest of the dominoes will fall together like a house of cards. Checkmate.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

