jump to navigation

Looking back April 27, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Currently listening to: "Treasure" by Tree63

I've settled on a theme for the slideshow. I call it "Looking Back." It's done apart from getting a little bit of video from Justin. Spurred by my own title, I've looked back on the year… Things have been crazy! And the weird thing is that it's just been this one semester.

I've been told by someone that I'm not good at confessing things. And that person is completely right. This semester has been my most secretive ever. Things are building up… I really want to let it all out and tell the world what has gone on this semester. I mean, I know that lots of people already know, but it'd still be good to get it out into the open. I just don't know if I'm ready to pour my heart out. I guess I'll tell you guys later…

I guess even the confession that I want to get everything out in the open counts as a start, right?

Comments»

1. Tammy - April 28, 2006

Take it one day at a time. Confessing private or not so private things that happen is not the easiest thing to do. I guess the best way to start is to confess to yourself that you are not perfect and that you do make mistakes. Even if you don’t confess to anyone else, tell God everything! He knows already, but he wants you to come to him with your problems and stufff. I’m always here too you know.


Leave a comment