jump to navigation

Starting tomorrow June 21, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General, Malaysia.
trackback

Currently listening to: “What Have We Become” by DC Talk

Well, we’re all settled in to Wangsa Maju CoC. We spentthe weekend in Singapore. We went on a cable car to Sentosa island, went on a night safari, and no one was stung by a jellyfish. Seems like everyone’s writing a post for our team blog now, even Brad who holds that blogs are bad. Check it out anytime. I’m sure something new will be there. I’m sitting in the main room of the church, which is no larger than two of my parents’ house’s living rooms aranged in an “L” shape. That probably made no sense, but I’ll have pictures eventually. Anyway, the room is filled with chairs set up in circles, sixty to be exact. We checked to see if we would have enough room for tomorrow’s information meeting. We’ll be signing up everyone for reading times. I’m feeling a medley of anxiety, excitement, worry, joy, and a pinch of sleepiness. Just keep us in your prayers.

I’ve also been a little worried about my sister back home. I mean, I think one of my spiritual strengths is being able to see trial as opportunity to grow. You know, James 1 stuff. I just don’t know how Ashley’s reacting to it all. I’ve only talked to her once since I’ve been here, and it was really early in the morning there. I haven’t been able to gauge it. All the news I’ve gotten has been from Mom who wouldn’t be able to see this situation through unbiased eyes… For those that don’t know the details, well, you don’t need to worry about it. Just pray a general prayer for her. God knows what’s going on.

James 1:2-4
My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.

Comments»

1. tammy - June 22, 2006

We are praying, don’t you worry about that. God’s doing his thing too. So don’t worry babe, you’re covered! Love ya and be safe!


Leave a Reply

