jump to navigation

Big, BIG news! July 26, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Currently listening to: “If You Want Me To” by Ginny Owens

Okay guys, this is pretty big, so you may want to sit down. If there’s a chair nearby, make use of it. If there’s not a chair nearby, make use of the floor. If there’s not floor nearby, what are you standing on?

August 26th. Got that? August 26th. Just keep that in mind for a bit.

Have you ever thought to yourself, “I sure wish there’s something really nice I could do for my good buddy Eric. But what?” I bet you have.

August 26th. Keep that in the back of your head.

Have you ever wondered, “what would it be like to see Eric’s hometown and Garth Brooks on the same day?” We’ve all wondered that.

August 26th. Don’t go off and forget that.

Does it keep you awake at night, thinking “I’ve never even met Eric’s sister! Have I wasted my life?” This is not uncommon for people nowadays.

August 26th.

So what does it all mean? How does it all fit together? How many question marks can I use in a single post? On August 26th (that’s the Saturday after school starts), Garth Brooks will be performing a benefit concert at the Gallatin High School stadium. There’s also some other band that’s debuting a song about her, too. All proceeds will be going to my sister. Chemo ain’t cheap, ya know…
Personally, I’m not a big country music fan, but this is Tennessee, and that’s what we do here. I’m not sure how the GHS stadium will suit the needs of a benefit concert, but I guess we’ll find out. I don’t know the price yet, sorry. I plan on taking a group down to Gallatin that weekend to go to the concert. Let me know if you’re interested; it’s for a good cause!

Comments»

1. DrumGuyDavid - July 27, 2006

That sounds like fun!

2. tammy - July 28, 2006

How the stink did they get that together? Garth Brooks? Wow someone has some good connections. I hate country music, but I think I can go for the good cause part. So someone wrote a song just for Ashely? Sweet! I don’t know how GHS gym is going to hold everyone. I mean we had a hard enough time keeping the Kim Locke thing under control. We’ll see. Keep us informed!

3. eric22222 - July 28, 2006

Not the gym, the stadium. Which, now that I think about it, may be smaller than the gym…

4. Heather - July 29, 2006

Sounds like fun! Also, that Ginny Owens song is one of my favorites!


Leave a Reply

