jump to navigation

Another Acrostic Accomplished August 2, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Currently listening to: “Be My Escape” by Relient K

Well, I’m finally back in good ole’ Tennessee. A few things have changed here, but that’s to be expected when one is gone for two months. My cell phone was totally fried in Penang, so don’t try to call me and welcome me back. Wait until I get a new phone.

Oh, and by the by, guess what I finished during the last post? That’s right, the second Eric Online acrostic! This one started on November 4th, just so you know. For those that don’t remember the first acrostic, it’s story time!

<flashback>

Yes, it was back in February of 2005, the 28th day that I swapped to Blogger from Tripod. I made a special effort to have the title of each post be a certain letter. On September 27th, I anounced that I had finished my work. By taking all the first letters of each title, one could read “And do not be conformed to this world but be transformed by the renewing of your mind that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God,” (Romans 12:1-2).

</flashback>

And so, after every acrostic, we take a moment to remember what has happened since the last time we took a moment to remember what has happened. In honor of 301 posts (this being 302), let us take a moment to reflect on the good times we’ve shared…

Jason and Jesse blowing up the microwave
Sailing the seven seas with Gerilyn and Chip
Going to Fiction
And all the other cool posts

Yes, what times… Now, who’s going to be able to figure out this acrostic? Here’s a few tips:

  1. I didn’t use the first letter of the titles again.
  2. Only the posts filed under “general” are counted here. The sketchbook, etc were imported after I started.
  3. That’s all the tips you get. I just figure that 2 lines aren’t enough to justify a numbered list.

Good luck to you all!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

