jump to navigation

Several updates August 21, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Yes, I realize it’s been a while. I get my computer back on Saturday, so posts should come more frequently then. Right now I’m actually at the computer lab, which I haven’t been in for a while.

Things are going quite well here in Knoxville. Redbud Manor’s inhabitants are all back, so the house is once again buzzing with activity. Thursday we’ll be having a “back to school 80’s theme” party. I’ll be sure to get pictures.

The CSC has been picking up as well. I’m seeing lots of new faces, and, as president, I think it’s probably my duty to meet everyone. It’s not too easy for me, though. I consider myself pretty shy around people I don’t know.

Last night was the first CSC worship service of the year, and it was awesome! The room was packed, and the singing was so full and harmonic. Looks like this year’s Sunday night class will focus on the book of Ecclesiastes.

Adam and I have been working on our game, though not with computers. Both of our computers aren’t feeling too well, so we’re restricted to pencil and paper.

I have more details on my sister’s benefit concert:

  • It’s at 7PM at Gallatin’s football stadium
  • The cost is $10 at the door
  • The bands are Mike Nash, Wild Ride, Fouled Out, and Mary Tomkins

Hope that clears things up.

This post was probably very sporadic, and won’t make any sense if I read back through it. I’m really tired. Today, we have a bungee run in front of the CSC. You know, those inflatable things where you run down the track and get pulled back through the air. Pretty cool. Tiring though. Guess I’m gonna go back to the CSC and find something to do until I get my computer back. Later.

Comments»

1. sabrina - August 22, 2006

Sorry, I posted this in the wrong place the first time… ignore this comment in the next post, LOL.

You had originally posted a few weeks ago that Garth Brooks was doing the benefit concert… but he’s not listed in the bands you mentioned, and I haven’t heard anything about him doing the benefit… is he going to be there or did that fall through?

2. tammy - August 23, 2006

I see…well I guess I’ll have to check what day that benefit is and all. Sounds promising though. I heard about that bungee run thing from AnCharlene-whiplash-Davis. HA!
Hope you have fun in the CSC this year. I know you’ll do a great job as president.


Leave a Reply

