jump to navigation

A Tailored Universe August 30, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Currently listening to: “Be My Escape” by Relient K

Today is Wednesday, which means two delicious meals! Hooray!

Do you ever feel like the universe is conspiring to point out just how single you are? Reality has become like a sort of montage set to some Michael Bolton song. It becomes quite aggravating after a while… Eventually those little happenings seem over the top, like it’s being rubbed in my face. Everywhere I go, I’m reminded by ads, people on campus, even my family (my dad still has yet to pester me about my lack of a girlfriend, though).

Do you ever feel like God is tweaking the universe to help you with your current struggles? Like a preacher’s sermon is tailored to you? Or a friend’s words of encouragement were just what you needed to hear? This year’s CSC Bible study is focusing on Song of Solomon. I read through it while in Malaysia, though it was confusing in parts. We’re going to be watching a video series from this guy who has done a lot of research on the book. He sees it as an outline for how we should love, from dating to marriage, through good times and conflict. I’m really looking forward to it.

I thought this was really nice: Ashley worked for this photographer named Rob Watts. Apparently he took some pictures of the benefit concert and put them into a slideshow. I was sitting where I couldn’t get many pictures of Ashley, but he’s got plenty. Check it out here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

