jump to navigation

Home For The Weekend September 30, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

I’m back home this weekend. Ashley was declared Leukemia girl of the year, so there was a sort of video interview for her this weekend. Her, quote, “whole family has to be there,” so I came on down for it. I’m actually going to be coming back in two weeks for Gallatin’s homecoming. Ashley’s on the homecoming court, so I really won’t be allowed to miss it.

Justin has the pictures up on the CSC website, so here are the links:

Wednesday night was my first experience with the AGAPE program. With the exception of tomorrow, Meredith and I will be picking up a little girl named Ashley for church on Sundays and Wednesdays. Meredith’s been taking Ashley for a while now, so it may take some time before she warms up to me, being the new guy out of the blue. She seems pretty shy, but I think it won’t be long before she’s okay around me. I think this month we’re going to buy some pumpkins and carve them; she’s never participated in the Halloween tradition, so we’ll have to introduce her to the world of candle-lit gourds.

Interestingly enough, that Wednesday was also Ashley’s birthday, so I gave her one of the Malaysian butterflies I carry around for just such an occasion.

Comments»

1. crittermer - October 1, 2006

Yay! I’m so happy that you’re working with Ashley (your Agape little sister) and that Ashley (you real little sister) had a special weekend. I know you mean a lot to both of them!

2. Justin - October 6, 2006

Hate to break your links, but you’re gonna need to update those links.


Leave a Reply

