jump to navigation

Jackpot. November 5, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Currently listening to: “Jeremiah” by Sara Groves

Hey everybody! Hope your week was fantastic. Me? I’ve been supra busy with all sorts of stuff. All campus worship is this Friday, so Adam and I have been working on getting all the slides together for the a cappella portion. In the mean time, I was working on getting slides ready for tonight’s worship. I was also working on getting my Sudoku program finished. Finally got it and the other program, and man are they pretty. I mean, if a C program can be aesthetically pleasing, then these two are.

Friday night I was feeling a little down; in part from the stress of about a billion things going on (see above) and the rest stemming from some other stuff, but when I walked into my room, I found I had gotten some mail. Not just any mail at that, but a COLLEGE CARE-PACKAGE. Oh yeah. Jackpot.

100_1858.JPG

Hooray for HPCC!

You’re gonna have to click to see it in full amazing detail. It’s too awesome to be reduced to 400 pixels.

Comments»

1. crittermer - November 6, 2006

I totally understand about how much those care packages can lift your spirits! I used to get one every semester when I was an undergrad and that always rocked. Somewhere along the way, however, my home church decided I was too old to continue receiving care packages. Haha, enjoy them while they last, I guess.


Leave a Reply

