jump to navigation

New Year’s Eve December 31, 2006

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Well, it’s the last day of 2006, so I guess I should do something. Here’s a summary of my year:

Around the first day of class, I decided I didn’t want to pursue architecture anymore, which is weird, since the first day was actually pretty good. I went through a lot of back and forth, trying to get out of architecture. January was also when I began working with GameDev. The first annual CSC “decathalon”began with the year, as well. It led to a long string of memorable moments.

During February, I nearly asked a girl out. Surprising though it may be, that would’ve been the first time I’d ever done such a thing. Of course, as luck would have it, I was forced on a field trip to DC, which was one in a series of unusual circumstances that prevented me asking out said girl. February was also the month in which MapleStory was popular.

In March, we blew up our microwave. That was also about the time when I presented my decathlon poem.

April marked Eric Online’s shift from Blogger to WordPress. Also, that was when Gerilyn got me and Chip to dress like pirates for our drive to Nashville. Oh, and the final event of the decathlon.

During May, I had my first and last trip to Fiction, the dance club. My first GameDev game, Bots, was completed at the end of the month.

June and July were the months of our trip to Malaysia. That’s pretty much all that happened, but it’s a lot. Probably my favorite two months of this year.

At the beginning of August, I finished another acrostic. No one ever figured out what it was. Maybe someday I’ll tell you guys. The Sumner County Fair was also that month, when Ashley placed 2nd runner up.

During September, I finished my desktop background project. It was also when Redbud Manor caught fire.

October, I started drinking a lot of hot tea at the CSC. And the Halloween Party, of course.

In November, I finally saw Plan 9 From Outer Space.

December had the very memorable, and very mathematical, car wreck. Oh, and I was also chosen Time Magazine’s Person of the Year 2006.

Well, I think that’s a good summary. Plenty of links to click… Why, you could spend a good half hour on this post! But don’t. It’s not that amazing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

