jump to navigation

Pros and Cons February 14, 2007

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Currently listening to: “Sh-Boom” by The Chords

Today’s been pretty crazy, in that I’m not sure if it’s a good day or a bad day.

BAD: It started out with me feeling pretty sicky when I got up. Like… I-need-to-go-wrap-myself-in-blankets-and-sleep-til-Friday sick.

GOOD: However, after pulling myself out of bed, I found I had a package from home outside my door containing cereal, candy, clothes, and chips. Hoorah!

BAD: Then Zach and I got to the CSC. No parking. We had to walk the (slightly snowy) way from the meters.

BOTH: Today is simultaenously Valentine’s Day and Singles Awareness Day.

GOOD: I went to the lab and got done pretty quickly. And then? Wednesday lunch! Hoorah!

BAD: But then I needed to study for my History of Rock exam tomorrow.

GOOD: But, this is actually pretty easy to study for, since I just need to listen to music and memorize the title/artist. Pretty funny, thinking that the songs we’re covering now are the ones my parents (and even grandparents) probably listened to when they were kids.

Comments»

1. alicia - February 15, 2007

Just so you know…
Today, February 15th, is Single’s Awareness Day. Well technically it is anyways. We were encouraed to do a program for our single students today, so that they have their own day. 🙂


Leave a Reply

