jump to navigation

Picking up another skill February 23, 2007

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Apologies, as usual, on my blog’s hiatus.

While in Malaysia, I mentioned in passing that Brad had decided what kind of TV show we’d have. Meredith had, of course, a time-traveling educational program. I never did tell you what I had. Though it isn’t the point of this post, it’s leading to something else, so hold on.

My show was called “Two Weeks”. The premise was that I’d be given two weeks to master some skill or talent. Of course, this show was given to me because of my uncanny ability to become skilled at something in an unusually short amount of time. Not to mention my usual habit of picking up new hobbies at will. See figures one, two, three, four, five

Well, the reason I’m telling you this is because on this… you know, I don’t see how I’d have a weekly program if it took two weeks to film one episode. Anyway, for this week’s episode of my fictional show, I’ve been mastering the art of balloon animalry. On Tuesday, we’re going to Knoxville’s Children’s Hospital, and we didn’t have any ideas of what to do while we’re there. I suggested (using my talent of gaining talents) I could learn to make balloon animals. Todd took me up on it and got me a bag of long balloons. After about an hour of fiddling with it, I’ve mastered the rabbit, bird, and twist-dog.

Comments»

1. crittermer - February 26, 2007

Well, that’s it, then. You’ll only have one week to master the new skill. That’s the only way the show will work!=) So far we have you scheduled for learning how to fly a helicopter, learning how to whittle a wood statue, and ummmm, wasn’t there something else?


Leave a Reply

