jump to navigation

Knoxville Update August 19, 2007

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

D&D update: session 10

This past week in Knoxville has been pretty enjoyable, not to mention productive. I finally got employed over at Chic-Fil-A, so for the first time in a while I’ll have a constant source of funds. I’m going to start orientation this week. Tammy works at the same place so I already know someone there.

Zach got here on Thursday. Since then, he’s been overseeing some improvements on our apartment. We nailed up a few wall hangings he had, which really makes the place look nice, and for reasons unbeknownst to me, we now have orange cookware. He’s also got this “master plan” to make it the ultimate apartment. Phase one was completed the other night when Zach picked up a DVD player and surround sound speakers. For the maiden voyage of the sound system, we watched Star Wars, episode IV. You may be surprised that before that, I had never seen any of the original trilogy. Everything I knew about those three movies has come from the nearly endless parodies.

One last thing: I’ve occasionally mentioned Overclocked Remix. It’s an online community that remixes video game soundtracks into high-quality songs. All the songs on the website are completely free, so I’ve gotten several CDs out of it. I recently found where you can listen to the songs online without going through the task of downloading them. Check it out here.

Comments»

1. Justin - August 19, 2007

Cool… constant source of funds is good… but knowing they will never call you into work on Sunday… that’s priceless.

2. Overclocked Favorites: Gameboy titles « Eric Online - May 30, 2008

[…] mentioned Overclocked Remix before, but I just thought I’d point out some cool songs I’ve found […]


Leave a Reply

