jump to navigation

Lessons to learn August 30, 2007

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Very little time for posting, but really quickly:

I’ve been at Chic-Fil-A for a little over a week now, and I liken it to working in a submarine. The passages are narrow, there’s machinery everywhere (each of indeterminate use), and the whole place is always in a flurry of activity. Tonight I finally managed to make a shake without getting splattered with ice cream. Let that be a lesson: the more you fail, the better success feels.

I took a muh-ajor risk the other day. I’m still not sure if things will work out with it, but either way, I’m glad I did it. Let that be a lesson: take more risks.

There was an eclipse early (early early) Tuesday morning. I got up around 6:30 to see it, but it was too cloudy here on Keowee Drive. Let that be a lesson: never get up early. Ever.

I’ve been running at 0 free time. Work, class, homework, eating, CSC activities, Laurel activities… it builds up quickly. The ten minutes this post cost me came out of my sleep time. Let that be a lesson: you guys owe me ten minutes of sleep.

Comments»

1. ashley - August 31, 2007

agreed. fail often, risk recklessly, sleep late, and never except payback.
anymore wise advice?


Leave a Reply

