jump to navigation

Google Homepage September 1, 2008

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

(Part 1 of session 46 is up)

It took me forever to get around to, but I’ve finally changed my homepage from the Firefox default. It’s not because I’m lazy (even though I am), but because I’ve never actually found anything worth changing it to. Until now.

iGoogle is Google’s idea for how a homepage should work. It’s completely customizable, and has everything you need right there. I’ve got Google Reader, local weather, news headlines, e-mail inbox, an editable to-do list, and plenty of other things that come in handy.

Speaking of which, this also lead me to finally start getting my e-mail forwarded to my Gmail account. You don’t need to worry about learning my new address any time soon; until my UT account expires, it’ll all wind up in my new inbox. So far, Gmail has been much easier to use (and has more features) than the old UT e-mail system.

Comments»

1. Mike - September 6, 2008

How do you forward Tmail to anywhere? I’ve never been able to figure it out.

-Mike Farcasin
(PS Email me the answer, since I don’t check your blog.)


Leave a Reply

