jump to navigation

20 Things November 20, 2008

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

(Session 55 has been posted.)

Ah, chain memes.

Directions:
Once you’ve been tagged, you have to write a note with 20 random things, shortcomings, facts, habits or goals about you. At the end choose 20 people to be tagged, listing their names and why you chose them. You have to tag the person who tagged you.

[In this case, all the tagging went on through Facebook, so all you get is the 20 things]

00001. I’m bad at small talk. It’s one of my least-developed skills.
00010. When I got my computer, I didn’t really become any more or any less productive, but I was able to goof off with incredible efficiency.
00011. I’m terrible at chess. Surprisingly terrible. Connect Four, however…
00100. The things I enjoy to do the most (playing piano, drawing, etc) I’m actually not very good at. The things I’m good at (washing dishes, factoring large numbers, etc) don’t often hold my attention.
00101. I think I prefer cats to dogs, though I probably won’t ever be able to get one since my sister is allergic. On the off-chance I do decide to get a cat someday, I’ll name it Schrödinger.
00110. The only formal piano training I ever had was my dad teaching me some of the lessons in a Kindergarten-level book. It was over a decade later that I decided that playing piano might be a pretty useful skill.
00111. Sometimes when walking across tiled floors, I’ll line my footsteps up with the orientation of the tiles. Weird? Yes. (Also applies to brick walkways)
01000. I’ve visited to seven foreign countries (if you count walking through an airport in China as a visit).
01001. I don’t like fish. Never have, really.
01010. My sense of fashion is… impaired at best. I wear comfortable clothes. When faced with more than one comfortable shirt to choose from, I generally wear dark, cool colors. When faced with more than one that fits that stipulation, I pick whatever’s easiest to get off the hanger.
01011. The only time I really had trouble with mathematics was learning my multiplication tables in elementary school. I kept confusing 7×6 and 7×8.
01100. The first word I looked up in a dictionary (not including school assignments) was “descend” after reading it in the Super Mario Land instruction book.
01101. I usually solve math problems in unusual way. For example, the problem 99×19. I’d change it to (100-1)×(20-1) and factor that to 100×20-100-20+1 = 1881. The usual way would be to use a calculator.
01110. I got my braces taken off around 2003 or so, yet I still wear my retainer.
01111. Heavy clothing really restricts my movement, but I wear extra layers often since I’m always so cold.
10000. I’ve been single for about 21.5 years, despite my dashing good looks, rugged physique, and lovely speaking voice.
10001. I like to sing. And while major chorus numbers with twenty plus singers are awesome, there’s just something beautiful, something pure, about a simple duet.
10010. I don’t care for football. Or basketball. I guess I’m not much of a sports fan at all, really.
10011. I shake my legs alot while sitting, which really gets on my mom’s nerves. I think she thinks I’m going to die of Terminal Leg Shakes.
10100. I was once lost in a Malaysian rainforest. That night was my first time on a sleeper train.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

