jump to navigation

If it isn’t one thing… May 9, 2009

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Once again, my laptop is sputtering for its last breaths. Luckily, my data is backed up, but it does leave me computerless. From what I can tell, the hard drive is dead. A new hard drive won’t be too bad, but it’ll require me to reinstall the OS. The problem there (which we learned at the Spring Banquet) is that my CD drive is also dead. Someday I’ll perform those repairs, but for now, the laptop is gone. My new desktop should be arriving in Knoxville sometime over the coming week, so I’ll be back on my feet in no time. Until then, I’ll have to do without dinky Java games, crappy flash animations, and the occasional nugget of good Internet that I stumble across.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

