jump to navigation

Summertime in the City June 19, 2010

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

My life has commonly had the nature of a roller coaster. Plenty of ups, downs, loop-de-loops, and those little parts that take pictures of screaming children and vomiting adults. Recently, its nature has become more akin to the large centrifuges used by NASA; it’s accelerating but remaining stable. Also there is less vomit.

  • I’ve finished reading the six books I sat aside for the summer. Ender’s Game was especially awesome. I still need to find a copy of Dune.
  • I’m replaying some of my older video games and  also borrowing from Brad an old PC adventure game called Arcanum.
  • Micah has finally gotten moved into the apartment, and we haven’t killed each other yet. I deem this a success.
  • Last weekend I started taking apart the throw-away laptops and desktops that I’ve been holding on to. This may be tied to the previous point.
  • My new job as a computer technician is going swimmingly so far. In a full month, I’ve only had one person who hadn’t tried plugging it in.
  • We’re still having our weekly game of D&D on Sunday nights. Mike took over DMing for a few weeks, so I finally got to play a bit as a character rather than a ref. We died. A lot.
  • I’m still working on learning guitar. I’ve found my fingers are much better suited to simpler instruments like piano, trumpet, and triangle, so I might not ever give accordion a try. Violin, theremin, and dulcimer are still on my list.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

