jump to navigation

Half-life 2, Mapped At Last November 20, 2010

Posted by eric22222 in General, Video Games.
trackback

A few months back I got a new video card. I was finally able to play my seven-year old games at max settings. While playing through the fantastic Half-life 2, I was struck by one of the more interesting aspects of the game: it is not broken by arbitrary level transitions. In most games, levels have defined beginnings and ends. HL2 acts as one continuous map. I decided I would spend a bit of my spare time mapping the entire game out to show how the continuity.

Also of note, it seems WordPress hates really large files. After reducing the image size, I’ve uploaded it to imgur: http://i.imgur.com/sg1TN.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

