jump to navigation

Under ideal conditions, you could have made it to Mars since my last post January 25, 2012

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

Hello…? Hello…? Hello…? Hello…?

Man, it’s like walking into an abandoned concert hall… The wooden floors creaking beneath a thin layer of dust, crisp and undisturbed as a new morning’s snow-fall, a gossamer of cobwebs suspended from the wall-mounted lights, their shimmering bronze finish long-since faded, the whole nine yards.

I haven’t posted in nine months. For those of you that actually use(d) my site for a dose of comedy or just to know what the latest happenings in my life are, I’m sorry! I’m a terrible person to have abandoned you like that. The fact of the matter is that interesting things stopped happening to me about the time I got an actual job with actual responsibilities.

Now, this isn’t some kind of resolution to start posting everyday or something like that, so don’t get your hopes up. This is more of a quick recap of what has happened since last I posted:

  • I got a promotion! I’m now the manager of the Computer Depot in Seymour, and also the only person actually there most of the day. I finally have the chance to impose some order on the untamed snarl of miscellaneous cables and haphazardly stacked PCI card. As soon as I actually catch up on these managerial responsibilities.
  • I got a guitar! Not on loan from my sister anything, but my own acoustic 6-string. And it is not easy! I will seriously say that violin is easier to play. At least with that you only need to worry about one, maybe two notes at a time. Guitar is like Twister for your hand. I don’t think my fingers are supposed to bend like this. Also I have been doing a bit more melodica.
  • Our Minecraft server is still up and running, though I rarely play nowadays. Having a full-time job means less free time, so I have to be careful with what I do with the precious little I have. For video games, most of my playtime still goes to Team Fortress 2. I’ve had a bit of fun with the new in-game replay editor, capturing some of my favorite moments. It just struck me that people who have never seen the game before will have no clue what is going on in that video.
  • Also one other thing, yet to be named on the ole’ Internets. But there are a sizable number of people who know what I’m talking abYES I MEAN YOU, LURKING ON THIS BLOG. HELLO. THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY. IT’S SO NICE TO HAVE YOU OVER, PLEASE, HAVE A SEAT WHILE I GET THE TEA BREWING.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

