jump to navigation

Declutterization January 27, 2012

Posted by eric22222 in General.
trackback

This past weekend I went on a massive cleaning spree. It started with me just tidying up a table, then I found a book that I needed to make room on the shelf for, so these old textbooks need to go, and I guess I should sweep behind this, and what if I just rearrange this entire room, and…

I’m feeling a lot less cluttered now, both in my room and IN MY MIND. My room looks positively barren now, save for the large table taking up a good third of the floor space.  But I did find some cool stuff I had completely forgotten about! Among the loot, I found:

  • A really nice looking wallet. This must’ve been a Christmas present (from either 2009 or 2010) that I never got around to unpacking. It has taken the place of my dilapidated leather wallet.
  • Two, count ’em, two BFF bracelets. This should have a great deal of significance for those who went on the 2010 Spring Break service mission trip to Texas.
  • A couple of old Halloween costumes, the pinball machine and the YouTube video. I finally just threw them out.
  • A stack of encouraging notes, which I consolidated with a collection of old photos.
  • My old organizer, which finally got the boot. It’s just been encouraging me to hang on to old junk.

So there you have it. And again, don’t count on me continuing this whole “regular posting” thing. It’s probably just a phase.

Tonight is going to be a good night.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

