jump to navigation

Let’s Make a Game: Quick Update May 18, 2014

Posted by eric22222 in Game Development, General.
trackback

With less and less new features to add, I’ve had less to post about. For the past few weeks, I’ve been working almost entirely on implementing placeholder functions and features that had never made it past planning until now. The main hurdle coming up is just going to be adding more content. I’ve got four levels fully working, but I’m hoping to have somewhere in the neighborhood of fifty.

There may be a demo available in the future, either as a downloadable exe or, if I can get the hosting figured out, an in-browser HTML5 version.

Thanks for the feedback these past weeks. It’s helped we to figure out just where I want to go with this project. Now it’s just a matter of carrying through. I’ll continue to post any blog-worthy ideas I want to discuss, but I think most of time will be going into furthering the project, now.

Bonus screenshot (of a bonus challenge):

bonus

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

